Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish of High Hoyland held on Monday 23rd May 2022 at 8.30 pm at the Cherry Tree, High Hoyland

Chair: David Roberts

Clerk: Joanna Roberts

Present: Ruth Skupski, Gearoid and Fiona O'Connell, Marcus and Joanna Dacre,

Simon Kaberry, Charles Durrans, Anthony and Petriana Massouras, Barrie and Linda Sharp, John and Melanie Tobin, Peter Johnson, Mike and Kath Heaversedge, Vicky Jowett, Glyn Richards, Kathryn Williams, John Garrity,

Apologies: Will Jowett, Malcolm and Margaret Pursey

1. Election of Chairperson

Anthony Massouras stood as Chair, he was unopposed and was therefore elected to be Chairman for the forthcoming year.

Proposed: Peter Johnson Seconded: Marcus Dacre

Anthony Massouras signed a Declaration of Office, it was witnessed by Ruth Skupski, Gearoid O'Connell, Peter Johnson and Mike Heaversedge.

2. Minutes

The Clerk reminded the meeting that due to the change in policy, the minutes of the previous Annual Meeting of 4th May 2021 had been agreed to be a true record at the meeting held on 26th July 2021.

3. Matters Arising

Nothing to report.

4. Financial Statement

The statement of accounts for the year 2021/2022, was given by the Clerk. As of 31st March 2022, a balance of £1.00 in petty cash was reported. It was proposed that the statement of accounts be accepted.

Proposed: Marcus Dacre Seconded: John Tobin

5. Any other business

Nothing to report.

Chair Anthony Massouras Date 10th October 2022