Adoption information evenings

If you’re not sure whether adoption’s for you, our information evenings are a great way to learn more about the adoption process before you make any decisions.

We'll give you a registration of interest form at the information evening.

As soon as we receive your completed form we'll contact you by email or in writing to arrange a pre-planned phone call. 

They're every month at Barnsley Town Hall and give you a chance to meet the adoption team, ask any questions you might have and hear firsthand about the training and support on offer if you take this important step.

If you'd like to come along to one of our information evenings please call to let us know.

Date Time Location
Wednesday 18 December 2019 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Monday 6 January 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Wednesday 15 January 2020 6.30pm to 8pm
Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Saturday 8 February 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Monday 10 February 2020 2pm to 4pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Wednesday 19 February 2020 6.30 to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Monday 9 March 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Wednesday 18 March 2020 6.30 to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall, Meeting Room 2
Saturday 4 April 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 15 April 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall, Meeting Room 2
Monday 20 April 2020 2pm to 4pm Barnsley Town Hall
Monday 4 May 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 13 May 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall
Saturday 6 June 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 17 June 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Monday 22 June 2020 2pm to 4pm Barnsley Town Hall
Monday 6 July 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 15 July 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall
Saturday 8 August 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 19 August 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall, Reception Room
Monday 24 August 2020 2pm to 4pm Barnsley Town Hall
Monday 7 September 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 16 September 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall
Saturday 10 October 2020 10am to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 14 October 2020 6.30 to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 14 to Tuesday 20 October    National Adoption Week
Monday 9 November 2020 2pm to 4pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 18 November 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall
Monday 7 December 2020 10pm to 12pm Barnsley Town Hall
Wednesday 16 December 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Barnsley Town Hall