Adoption information sessions

If you’re not sure whether adoption’s for you, our information sessions are a great way to learn more about the adoption process before you make any decisions.

They're every month at Barnsley Town Hall and give you a chance to meet the adoption team, ask any questions you might have and hear firsthand about the training and support on offer if you take this important step.

We'll give you a registration of interest form at the information session. As soon as we receive your completed form we'll contact you by email or in writing to arrange a pre-planned phone call. 

If you'd like to come to one of our information sessions please call to let us know. We also run some drop-in events where you can just come along to find out more without needing to call in advance.

Changes due to COVID-19 (coronavirus)

Please note, due to COVID-19 (coronavirus) all of our information sessions are cancelled until further notice.

Date Time Room at the Town Hall
Wednesday 13 May 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Meeting Room 2
Saturday 6 June 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 1
Wednesday 17 June 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room
Monday 22 June 2020 (drop-in event) 2pm to 4pm Meeting Room 1
Monday 6 July 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 1
Wednesday 15 July 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room
Saturday 8 August 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 1
Wednesday 19 August 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room
Monday 24 August 2020 (drop-in event) 2pm to 4pm Meeting Room 1
Monday 7 September 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 1
Wednesday 16 September 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Meeting Room 5
Saturday 10 October 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 1
Wednesday 14 October 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room
Monday 9 November 2020 (drop-in event) 2pm to 4pm Meeting Room 3
Wednesday 18 November 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room
Monday 7 December 2020 (drop-in event) 10am to 12pm Meeting Room 5
Wednesday 16 December 2020 6.30pm to 8pm Reception Room