Secondary schools

School Headteacher/Address Contact Details
Barnsley Academy Mrs N Shaw
Farm Road, Kendray,
Barnsley S70 3DL
Tel: 01226 284606/288624
Email: The Barnsley Academy
Outwood Academy Carlton Mr P Haynes
Royston Lane, Carlton,
Barnsley S71 3EW
Tel: 01226 728494
Fax:01226 725640
Email: Outwood Academy Carlton
Darton College Ms K Davies
Ballfield Lane, Darton,
Barnsley S75 5EF
Tel: 01226 382568
Fax:01226 382350
Email: Darton College
Holy Trinity 3-16 Catholic and CE/VA Mr S Barber
Mrs R Parkin (Head of Primary)

Carlton Road,
Barnsley S71 2LF
Tel: 01226 704550
Fax:01226 286798
Email: Holy Trinity
Email: Head of Primary
Horizon Community College Mr N Bowen
Dodworth Road,
Barnsley S70 6PD
Tel: 01226 704230
Fax:01226 730002
Email: Horizon Community College
Kirk Balk Community College Ms J Nolan
West Street, Hoyland,
Barnsley S74 9HX
Tel: 01226 742286
Fax:01226 741267
Email: Kirk Balk Community College
Netherwood Advanced Learning Centre Mr T Eastaugh
Dove Valley Way, Wombwell,
Barnsley S73 8FE
Tel: 01226 272000  (temporary number)
Fax: 753486
Email: Netherwood ALC
Penistone Grammar Advanced Learning Centre Ms J Higgins
Huddersfield Road, Penistone,
Sheffield S36 7BX
Tel: 01226 762114
Fax:01226 370328
Email: Penistone Grammar ALC
Outwood Academy Shafton Ms L Allott (Acting)
Engine Lane, Shafton,
Barnsley S72 8RE
Tel: 01226 717730
Fax:01226 781999
Email: Shafton ALC
The Dearne Advanced Learning Centre Mrs C Robinson
Goldthorpe Road, Goldthorpe,
Rotherham S63 9EW
Tel: 01709 892211
Fax:01709 891514
Email: The Dearne ALC