Free digital sessions

Our digital champions run a range of sessions to help you get online. You can get one-to-one help at a 'Get Online' session, or you can join us for a free online basics course.

Get Online sessions

These one-to-one sessions will give you more confidence using a computer, tablet or smartphone to access online services. You can ask us about using your device on the internet, or we can help if you're thinking about buying some equipment to get online.

We can help you with things like:

  • using the internet
  • setting up email
  • online safety
  • using council services online to pay for, apply for, or tell us about something

Sessions take about 45 minutes. You can bring your own device with you if you have one, or you can use one of ours on the day.

Call (01226) 773555 to book a place on any of the following sessions, or call into your local library.

Library

Date

Time

Darfield

Monday 22 October 2018

10am to 1pm

Dodworth

Tuesday 23 October 2018

10am to 1pm

Goldthorpe

Wednesday 24 October 2018

10am to 1pm 

Worsbrough

Friday 26 October 2018

10am to 1pm

Central 

Tuesday 6 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Grimethorpe

Tuesday 6 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Wombwell

Tuesday 13 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Mapplewell 

Tuesday 13 November 2018

3pm to 6pm

Hoyland

Wednesday 14 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Royston

Thursday 15 November 2018

10am to 1pm 

Thurnscoe

Monday 19 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Cudworth

Tuesday 20 November 2018

10am to 1pm 

Penistone

Tuesday 20 November 2018

10am to 1pm

Roundhouse

Wednesday 21 November 2018

10am to 1pm