Free digital sessions

Our digital champions run a range of sessions to help you get online. You can get one-to-one help at a 'Get Online' session, or you might be interested in joining one of our free online basics courses.

Get Online sessions

These one-to-one sessions will give you more confidence using a computer, tablet or smartphone to access online services. You can ask us about using your device on the internet, or we can help if you're thinking about buying some equipment to get online.

We can help you with things like:

  • using the internet
  • setting up email
  • online safety
  • using council services online to pay for, apply for, or tell us about something

Sessions take about 45 minutes. You can bring your own device with you if you have one, or you can use one of ours on the day.

You can request to attend any of the sessions below by filling in our online form, calling (01226) 773555, or by calling into your local library.

Library Date Time
Hoyland Tuesday 17 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Cudworth Friday 13 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Library @ the Lightbox Wednesday 18 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Royston Wednesday 25 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Wombwell Friday 20 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm
Goldthorpe Tuesday 24 September 1.30pm to 4.30pm

Online banking sessions

To learn all about online and mobile banking, come and join us at one of our dedicated sessions. You'll find out how to register and use the service safely, as well as how to keep your information secure.

Use our online form to request to book a place at any of the sessions below.

Library Date Time
Grimethorpe Monday 2 September 10am to 12pm
Cudworth Tuesday 3 September 10am to 12pm
Hoyland Monday 14 October 2pm to 4pm
Library @ the Lightbox Tuesday 15 October 2pm to 4pm
Penistone Friday 18 October 10am to 12pm