Free digital sessions

Our digital champions run a range of sessions to help you get online. You can get one-to-one help at a 'Get Online' session, or you might be interested in joining one of our free online basics courses.

Get Online sessions

These one-to-one sessions will give you more confidence using a computer, tablet or smartphone to access online services. You can ask us about using your device on the internet, or we can help if you're thinking about buying some equipment to get online.

We can help you with things like:

  • using the internet
  • setting up email
  • online safety
  • using council services online to pay for, apply for, or tell us about something

Sessions take about 45 minutes. You can bring your own device with you if you have one, or you can use one of ours on the day.

Call (01226) 773555 to book a place on any of the following sessions, or call into your local library.

Library

Date

Time

Hoyland

Monday 15 April

10am to 1pm

Cudworth

Wednesday 17 April

10am to 1pmĀ 

Wombwell

Thursday 18 April

10am to 1pm

Royston

Tuesday 23 April

10am to 1pm

Penistone

Wednesday 24 April

9am to 12pm

Goldthorpe

Friday 26 April

10am to 1pm

Thurnscoe

Thursday 9 May

10am to 1pm

Hoyland

Monday 13 May

10am to 1pm

Cudworth

Wednesday 15 May

10am to 1pm

Penistone

Thursday 16 May

10am to 1pm

Wombwell

Friday 17 May

10am to 1pm

Royston

Tuesday 21 May

10am to 1pm

Goldthorpe

Friday 24 May

10am to 1pm