Free digital sessions

Our digital champions run sessions in libraries and other locations to help you get online.

These informal chats will give you more confidence using your smart phone, tablet or PC and help you to access services on the web. You can ask our digital experts questions about using your device, or we can advise you if you're thinking about buying some equipment to get online.  

We can help you with things like:

  • setting up an email
  • using the internet
  • online safety
  • using council services online to pay for, apply for, or tell us about something

Call the relevant library if you want to book a place on one of the sessions, which last about an hour. Bring your device if you have one, or use one of ours.   

Library

When

Call to book

Hoyland Monday 23 January 2017
4pm to 7pm
(01226) 355832
Dodworth Thursday 26 January 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 281395
Penistone Monday 30 January 2017 
10am to 1pm
(01226) 762313
Kendray Business Centre Friday 3 February 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 249894
Royston Wednesday 8 February 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 787222
Priory Campus Thursday 9 February 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 770610
Grimethorpe Thursday 16 February 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 712575
Mapplewell Tuesday 21 February 2017
4pm to 7pm
(01226) 382309
Central Wednesday 22 February 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 773911
Wombwell Thursday 2 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 773911
Goldthorpe Monday 6 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 773911
Darfield Tuesday 7 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 752548
Cudworth Thursday 9 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 717531
Roundhouse Friday 10 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 244528
Worsbrough Tuesday 14 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01226) 203372
Thurnscoe Thursday 30 March 2017
10am to 1pm
(01709) 890001