Dearne by-election - 27 August 2015

Result of the Dearne north ward by-election held on Thursday 27 August 2015.

Candidate Party Votes
Gollick, Annette Labour 817 
Johnson, Jim  UK Independence 140
Devoy, Tony  Yorkshire First 115
Fletcher, Karen Jane Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts 55
Ogden, Lee    Conservative 43

There were no rejected votes and the voter turnout was 14.58 per cent. The electorate for Dearne North is 8,020.

Annette Gollick (Labour) was duly elected to serve on the Dearne North ward.