UK Parliamentary election - 8 June 2017

A parliamentary election was held on Thursday 8 June 2017.

Election results

Barnsley Central

  • 2017 turnout: 61.04%
  • (2015 turnout: 56.82%)
Name Party Results
Felton, Gavin UK Independence Party  3,339
Ford, Amanda Jayne The Conservative Party  9,436
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party  24,982 Elected
Morris, Stephen English Democrats – “Putting England First!”  211
Ridgway, David Liberal Democrats  549
Trotman, Richard Thomas James Green Party  570

Barnsley East

  • 2017 turnout: 59.07%
  • (2015 turnout: 55.97%)
Name Party Results
Dalton, James UK Independence Party  3,247
Devoy, Tony The Yorkshire Party  1,215
Lloyd, Andrew Paul Conservative Party  10,997
Peacock, Stephanie Louise          Labour Party  24,280 Elected
Riddiough, Kevin David English Democrats – “Putting England First!”  287
Turner, Nicola Liberal Democrats  750

Penistone and Stocksbridge 

Name Party Results
Baker, Penny Liberal Democrats  
Booker, John Charles UK Independence Party  
Smith, Angela Christine Labour Party  
Wilson, Nicola Jayne The Conservative Party           

Wentworth and Dearne

Name Party Results
Healey, John Labour Party  
Jackson, Steven Paul The Conservative Party      
Middleton, Janice Liberal Democrats