Schools Forum membership

Schools Forum is made up of representatives from schools, academies, and other non-school organisations, such as nursery and 14-19 education.

Membership of the Barnsley Schools Forum

Schools group representatives

Primary school headteachers

  • Kirsty Wordsworth (Athersley North Primary School)
  • Vacancy

Primary school governors

  • Jackie Milliner (Athersley North Primary School)
  • Sandra James (Wellgate Primary School)
  • Vacancy

Primary academy headteachers

  • Alison Wilks (King’s Oak Primary Learning Centre)
  • Nichola Smith (Meadstead Primary Academy)

Primary academy governors

  • Adrian England (Dodworth St. John’s (CE) Primary Academy)
  • Michael Sanderson (The Forest Primary Academy), Chair of the Forum

Secondary school headteachers

  • Paul Crook (Penistone Grammar School)

Secondary school governors

  • Vacancy

Secondary academy headteachers

  • Dean Buckley (Kirk Balk Academy)
  • Vacancy

Secondary academy governors

  • Margaret Gostelow (Horizon Community College)

Non-schools group representatives

Special education provision headteachers

  • Josh Greaves (Springwell Special Academy and Alternative Academy)

Special education provision governors

  • Molly Beever (Greenacre School)

Alternative education provision

  • Josh Greaves (Springwell Special Academy and Alternative Academy)

Nursery education

  • Vacancy

Early years provision

  • Laura Hammerton

Education for young people aged 16-18

  • Tom Smith

Local Authority elected member representatives

  • Cllr Jake Lodge
  • Cllr Sarah Tattersall

Teaching profession representative

  • Ayesha Baggley (National Education Union)

Diocesan representative

  • Mr Philip Patterson (Diocese of Hallam)