Schools Forum membership

Schools Forum is made up of representatives from schools, academies, and other non-school organisations, such as nursery and 14-19 education.

Membership of the Barnsley Schools Forum 2018/19

Schools group representatives

Primary school headteachers

Antoinette Drinkhill (Penistone St. John’s CE (VA) Primary School)

Kirsty Wordsworth (Athersley North Primary School)

Mrs Jackie Milliner (Athersley North Primary School)

Primary school governors Mark Pawson (Hoylandswaine Primary School)

Sandra James (Wellgate Primary School)
Primary academy headteachers Alison Wilks (King’s Oak Primary Learning Centre)

Nichola Smith (Meadstead Primary Academy)
Primary academy governors Adrian England (Dodworth St. John’s (CE) Primary Academy)

Michael Sanderson (The Forest Primary Academy)
Secondary school headteachers

Nick Bowen (Horizon Community College)
Chair of the Forum

Mr P. Crook (Penistone Grammar School)

Secondary school governors Margaret Gostelow (Horizon Community College)
Secondary academy headteachers Dean Buckley (Kirk Balk Academy)
Secondary academy governors Vacancy
Specialist and alternative provision headteachers Dave Whitaker (Springwell Special Academy and Alternative Academy)
Special and alternative provision governors Molly Beever (Greenacre School)
Nursery schools Vacancy
Diocesan  Mr Philip Patterson (Diocese of Hallam)

Non-schools group representatives

Early years provision Claire Gilmore
14-19 years learning and participation Dave Benbow
Barnsley Council representatives Cllr Andrew Millner

Cllr Sarah Tattersall
Barnsley Trade Unions Council representative Ayesha Baggley (National Education Union)